CodeCharge Studio
search Register Login  

Web Reports

Visually create Web Reports in PHP, ASP, .NET, Java, Perl and ColdFusion.
CodeCharge.com

YesSoftware Forums -> CodeCharge Studio -> PHP

Disable fields according to current date and more. [Solved]

Print topic Send  topic

oceandeep

Posted: 12/26/2014, 8:38 AM

Hello,

I'm working on an app that controls the attendance of some employees for 2 weeks (from mon to sun) and I hope you guys can help me get an important feature right. I have a page with a master/detail form with the following structure:
1- Record: Table: gral_att, Fields: Department, begining_date, end_date, curr_date.
2-Ed. Grid Table: desc_att, Fields: emp_cod, emp_name, w1_m ("week1_monday", and 6 others with similar names for every day of week 1), w2_m ("week2_monday", and 6 others with similar names for every day of week 2), Total_hours.

The grid looks something like this:

# | cod | name | M | T | W | T | F | S | S | M | T | W | T | F | S | S | Total

As I said, this works for periods of 2 weeks, determined by begining_date and end_date. In the 14 fields for days, the users will write the amount of hours an employee worked in that day. This should be done after everyday and the user shouldn't be allowed to write anything in the days that have not passed yet, for this I would like the app automatically disables the correct fields of days by taking current day and checking if it belongs to the date range given and assign it a number/id or something that points it like the 1st, 2nd, 3rd,......, day of the 14 days. So if its the 5th day, from the 6th to 14th are disabled. To try to explain a bit more what I need:

1. Identify current day and evaluate if it belongs to a given date range.

2. If it belongs to it, give it a number from 1 to 14 to associate with the 14 fields in the grid. Then, I could use that to disable or enable the correct fields. Ex: