CodeCharge Studio
search Register Login  

Visual Web Reporting

Visually create Web Reports in PHP, ASP, .NET, Java, Perl and ColdFusion.
CodeCharge.com

YesSoftware Forums -> CodeCharge Studio -> PHP

SQL Column Heading Limit

Print topic Send  topic

p8ntball_98

Posted: 02/08/2016, 1:23 PM

Hello,

I'm using ccs 4.3, connecting to an sql database creating php pages. I have a column heading that is 32 characters long, and I cannot get ccs to display this column. It displays the name but shows no information. If I alias the column name to be shorter (anything under 30 characters) it displays...unfortunately changing the name in the database would be difficult due to the number of tables, triggers, views etc. and aliasing the column in the maintenance tables involves quite a bit of work. I'm fairly new to ccs, and am hoping there is some sort of setting I am missing. fyi if I go into the data source view, and view by table I can see all the data in that column.

Any ideas would be appreciated.
View profile  Send private message
eratech

Posted: 02/09/2016, 1:12 PM

Which MySQL library are you using? Mysqli? I suspect a DB library setting or translation somewhere.

Also which MySQL DB version?

Cheers

Eric
p8ntball_98

Posted: 02/09/2016, 1:48 PM

Sorry, it's a ms sql 2008 r2 db. Everything seems to run fine in the db, I can execute the script from ccs no problem in sql, and like I said in ccs I can see the value in this column under the data source view. I've sifted through the html and php code output, but can't see anything wrong (though I'm fairly new with this stuff). Through some googling I've found an old 30 character limit through oracle. But I can't see how that could effect anything.
eratech

Posted: 02/10/2016, 3:52 AM

Oh sorry. Assumed MySQL with PHP.

You are right that it won't be in the PHP and HTML. It's not even getting in to codecharge correctly.