CodeCharge Studio
search Register Login  

Visual Web Reporting

Visually create Web Reports in PHP, ASP, .NET, Java, Perl and ColdFusion.
CodeCharge.com

YesSoftware Forums -> Archive -> GotoCode Archive

Change Form field in e.g's

Print topic Send  topic

Simmy
Posted: 08/19/2003, 12:50 PM

Isn't CCS awesome? Everything is going well - I am using the e.g. Employee Directory to develop an Car Leasing web site and I've even got the Client to pay half up front after doing just enough to demonstrate its capabilities and the ease of admininstration. However, I am a newbie and have figured out the odd soloution, like inserting my normal Dhtml into the Header file and thus having my pretty cool navigation, creating a new form and displaying multiple records with pictures for certain car types. Its almost there, however I am running into problems changing the fields for Phone and email to simple text boxes that don't require data in a certain format, ideally I'd love to implement selection drop downs. I have tried updating the intranet DB but run into problems as the tables are linked. I created my own database with the fields specified as I'd like but then had the problem of login and administration. Each time I mess something up I need to create a new project and reinsert my navigation into the header again. I have guess that would be best reading the full tutorial but I am so close and I can do that next week. Also could you highlight what info I need to tell my ISP. I'm using Jet drivers, access and win 2k and putting the database in the same folder as include files - is it most likey that they haven't insalled the latest Service packs? Any help would be much appreciated, also I am willing to undertake any menial tasks that anyone has as I am just building my business based on CCS and looking for more clients.
glerma
Posted: 08/19/2003, 2:54 PM

Simmy. This just an opinion, but why are you posting this?