CodeCharge Studio
search Register Login  

Visual Web Reporting

Visually create Web Reports in PHP, ASP, .NET, Java, Perl and ColdFusion.
CodeCharge.com

YesSoftware Forums -> Archive -> GotoCode Archive

No db connection.

Print topic Send  topic

Hmpedersen
Posted: 10/29/2003, 6:07 PM

Allright. I dont know anything about php, Thats why i downloaded a free trial of CC Studio2...
Now only problem is, I followed the tutorials... But Im never able to get ANYTHING working.
The database wont work. The site wont connect to it!

How am i supposed to know what to do about that, when i only got the program to learn how to make php sites? I dont learn ANYTHING from a bugged fucked up program with no fuckin support!!!
Hmpedersen
Posted: 10/29/2003, 6:10 PM

Oh btw... Ur most welcome to quote me for this!!!
ryan
Posted: 10/29/2003, 6:24 PM

Hmpedersen I am an ASP developer but I can create very simple PHP w/ templates + CCS application (no customized codes)

Send me your email Hmpedersen

First you have to download the latest PHPTriad from http://download.com

:)
:not_the_usual1
Posted: 10/29/2003, 10:31 PM

Well, it's a tool, not a magic wand. Learning PHP requires more than downloading a product demo - kinda like being a surgeon requires more than a set of hospital scrubs and a Mercedes.

Love the guys that won't pay a nickel to get it done right then have the stones to complain about their 30 minute experience with a demo. There has to be some assumption that you have even the slightest clue. This isn't moron-ware.

Bashers - look, it gets old. If you are so unhappy, take the bullet for the investment (oops, you tried it for free - and complain, even then)and find another tool. Go back to kicking your dog or beating your significant other, please, and let the rest of us work.