CodeCharge Studio
search Register Login  

Visual PHP Web Development

Visually Create Internationalized Web Applications, Web Reports, Calendars, and more.
CodeCharge.com

YesSoftware Forums -> CodeCharge Studio -> General/Other

Any word on releasing the code for this forum?

Print topic Send  topic

RoskO

Posted: 12/29/2003, 11:06 AM

Just curious if this forum code will be a downloadable example. This would be nice to see how you did it all.

Thanks,
View profile  Send private message
PetrP

Posted: 12/29/2003, 10:26 PM

In CCS project format for registered users of the "all inclusive" version at least.

I have been using ASP_w/Access for a while now. But php_w/MySQL is a trying experience. Given the already steep learning curve of CCS, I am not a programmer, having a project file of an app that we see working is "priceless".

YesSoftware gurus, I like your product but some of us need more help then others.
Edd

Posted: 12/30/2003, 3:23 PM

If you check the copyright at the bottom you it belongs to Yes Software and UltraApps.

I thinking you may be able to purchase it from UltraApps - Not on their site but you may as well ask.

http://www.syntech.com.au
srinivas

Posted: 12/30/2003, 9:17 PM

Just a quick thought.

You can look at the HTML templates to guess how the code is organized. The forums database itself is a known stuff for years...one can get many forum softwares from the opensource world. Understand the organizational units of managing the information is what it is all about. No doubt, these forums look simply superb. It would certainly be good to get.

-Srinivas
PetrP

Posted: 12/31/2003, 12:37 AM

Quote :
If you check the copyright at the bottom ...

FYI:
- YesSoftware CEO & UltraApps chief architect are of the same ethnic background, Polish or at least Slavic.

- At the same time CC was released the UA site was created with some improved versions of the CC Examples code. Coincidence ???