CodeCharge Studio
search Register Login  

Visual PHP Web Development

Visually Create Internationalized Web Applications, Web Reports, Calendars, and more.
CodeCharge.com

YesSoftware Forums -> CodeCharge Studio -> General/Other

Multi table search for final dataset...

Print topic Send  topic

Robert Massey
Posted: 01/30/2004, 8:22 AM

I am still a newb at CCS so forgive me... I have a question I could actually do this coding by hand. I want to see if CCS can do it better and faster than I.

Problem:
I need the ability to search for an MPI number in a main table called MPI_AUDIT. I will search against the NEW_MPI column. Based on the results I need to take the search value and also take another column called OLD_MPI. If there are many OLD_MPI numbers I need to take each value and the search value and search another table called NOVA. Once I match all the MPI numbers in NOVA I then take anther column called account number and take these then search the final table called CLINSTAR and pull all the record matches there. Once that is done I will need to hold each previous dataset and report them out for the final view to the user for comparison. Hope this makes since. I have figured out the first part to search the MPI table. But how do you get CCS to hold the final values for the next searches to get a final output. I looked through all the tutorials for help with this and was unable to find anything that did this. TIA

-Robert
Robert Massey
Posted: 01/30/2004, 9:26 AM

Thinking in terms of SQL I suppose I could create a single grid with a single query for what I am trying to do. It would be a complicated query. Which may need to flow over to a SQL section...

I tried to do this but I am really unable to edit the SQL statement in the query builder is there a way to do this?
rmassey

Posted: 01/30/2004, 12:25 PM