CodeCharge Studio
search Register Login  

Web Reports

Visually create Web Reports in PHP, ASP, .NET, Java, Perl and ColdFusion.
CodeCharge.com

YesSoftware Forums -> Archive -> GotoCode Archive

Starting Up For A Newbie

Print topic Send  topic

Ash57
Posted: 01/28/2002, 2:18 PM

Hi everyone,

I have seen this question posted before, and have not seen a good answer to it yet (I apologize now if I missed a previous post).

I am new to CodeCharge and think it will be an excellent tool in my web design skills to use php and mysql for a dynamic web site. However I am feeling the frustration most first time users are feeling wondering how the heck this whole program works.

I have been through the php and php/mysql tutorials from webmonkey and a few other sites (and I have seen this suggested as a 1st step for other newbies in other posts) as a way to get started. While I know how php and mysql now work with each other, I am no closer to understanding this program (reading the manual hasnt proven much help either)!

I have tried doing some searching on the net for any tutorials that someone may have constructed but have not found any.

I would like to use CodeChange to its full potential, however where is the "insert tab 'A' into slot 'B'" help that I crave...!

Can anyone help me??? Or am I just a lost cause..... :)

Thanks

Ash
m6
Posted: 01/28/2002, 5:19 PM

I found that loading up one of the simple examples and just looking around at how it was done, provided a good starting place.
Nicole
Posted: 01/29/2002, 2:06 AM

Hello,
I hope I know that could help you. Have you read CC tutorials? I can advice you read some:
Understanding How it All Works
Setting up and using MyODBC to connect remotely to MySQL database
and
Building Database-Driven Event Management Website Using CodeCharge
at http://support.codecharge.com/tutorials.asp
The last one provide detailed step by step description of site building for newbie users.